Be a Soul Listener

“Seek first to understand, then to be understood.” – Steven Covey, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

In order to be a soul listener, I encourage you to take the following pledge:

I chose to listen with my eyes, ears and heart.
I chose to listen for feeling and meaning.
I chose to focus on receiving the deeper communication of another human’s soul.

This is what true listening and connection is if I am truly present with another person.

I know of no greater healing than to have another person truly take the time to listen to me from this unconditional love place, without judgment, agenda, interruptions, or waiting for the other person to respond and share. I know of no greater aim to strive for than to be a good listener with everyone I come into contact with. I feel that this is peace of earth!

Leave a Reply

